*

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image

12 + three =

49 People wrote to us:
  1. I would highly recommend Peter Depew for any criminal matter you may be
    facing. Peter is extremely responsive, caring, and easy to work with. It was clear
    from the outset of his representation that he is well versed in both the
    procedural side of the criminal system as well as the law itself. Peter achieved a
    highly favorable outcome for my case and charged a reasonable fee to do so.
    Criminal matters are stressful by nature and Peter was a god send during
    difficult times. I would highly recommend him to not just my friends and family
    but others as well.


    July 15, 2019
  2. Peter Depew is excellent. I found myself in trouble while visiting SLO from
    where I live, 6 hours away. I had no idea where to turn since I didn’t live in the
    area. So, based on the positive reviews for the Law Offices of Peter Depew, I
    figured that I should at least call for an over-the-phone consultation and hope
    that I could get a “feel” for the services that he would provide. Boy, the reviews
    were correct. He treated me like a person and didn’t look down at me. We
    spoke of strategy and possible outcomes, but the whole time he was realistic
    and informative. We agreed on the terms and I hired him.
    Throughout the course of my court dates, and because of the nature of my
    charges, he solely represented me without requiring me to make the 6-hour
    trip to SLO. He kept me informed all of the way via text, email, and phone and I
    was never left wondering what was happening. He explained his decisions and
    strategies so that I felt like we were a team versus him just going to bat for me.
    In the end, a deal was made with the prosecution that was too good to be true,
    let alone too good to pass up.
    I feel as though we won my case however even if my outcome wasn’t as good,
    my review of the Law Offices of Peter Depew would be the same. Mr. Depew
    was earnest, helpful, caring, sincere and fair. Not traits that you would normally
    state about an attorney. In a time that was pretty scary to me, he gave me
    confidence that I would get the fairest treatment and outcome possible. Thank
    you Peter Depew.


    July 15, 2019
  3. Mr. Depew: Professional, compassionate, and a great communicator. Very
    organized and detailed with a case that implicated factors that could easily
    have a unfavorable outcome and a nightmare for client and family. He
    explained, walked us through the process and asked us to be patient, legal
    cases can take long to resolve. The future of a young individual placed on a
    lawyers hands, we trusted him, the outcome was 100% better than expected,
    he delivered way more than he promised. I highly recommend Mr. Depew, if
    you ever have to deal with any legal matters, he is very knowledgeable and
    takes pride on his work, he delivers!


    July 15, 2019
  4. Peter was great to deal with! I had a case in California that was never fully
    handled 15 years prior. He assured me he would do his best to get this case
    dismissed. He followed up very well after every court visit. I was glad to have
    this finally resolved and put to rest. I had called several other lawyers prior
    about this case but am glad I went with him!! Peter is very professional and
    displayed great empathy with my situation. Thank you sir!


    July 15, 2019
  5. I can’t recommend Pete Depew highly enough! For my court case, I had no
    idea what to do or where to turn. Pete always took the time to explain all
    options and what he felt to be the best course of action. Every time I had a
    question, he would respond to me right away, even during after hours! There
    were never any “extra” or hidden fees, and the level of service I got always
    made me think I was getting an incredible deal. When everything was wrapped
    up, I was amazed; it went beyond fair- it was excellent! Starting with my first
    exploratory phone call, I felt I was getting not only a knowledgeable attorney,
    but one who knew the SLO court system thoroughly. I’ll end this review the way
    I started it- I can’t recommend Pete Depew highly enough!


    July 15, 2019
  6. Very professional and knowledgeable. Always returned my phone calls
    promptly and all consultation was free. Great experience!


    July 15, 2019
  7. Great service and great representative!


    July 15, 2019
  8. Peter Depew is extremely efficient and professional. He was responsive to my
    phone calls and always available to answer questions.


    July 15, 2019
  9. Finally a lawyer who really cares AND is intelligent! Usually you can find one or the
    other but Peter is both. I highly recommend him if you want to feel secure that
    your case is being handled well.


    July 15, 2019
  10. Pete is an awesome lawyer, and more importantly, a truly nice guy. I had been
    represented by a public defender in SLO for 9 months, and had gotten
    nowhere with the District Attorney. I hired Pete the day before my trial setting
    conference. He attended the conference for me on short notice, met with the
    DA and the judge, and negotiated the deal that I had been seeking all along. It
    was a great result for me personally, but it was also a just and fair result which
    served the interests of all parties. As a prior Officer in the United States Army,
    Pete has integrity, and I appreciate that quality in a person whenever I come
    across it. I can’t thank him enough for his advocacy and for his friendship.



    July 15, 2019
  11. Mr. Depew was very helpful and timely in appearing in court and negotiating a reduction in charges and getting dismissals. He keep us informed and charged a reasonable fee. 
    This review is from a person who hired this attorney.


    January 5, 2019
  12. My husband was in need of representation and Pete was able to provide us with assistance for his case. We continue to be extremely happy with the outcome of his case. From the beginning Pete was easy to talk to and he was accessible throughout the entire process. He explained everything very thoroughly and answered all our questions and possible outcomes. He responded our texts and calls quickly and was available. Pete was very down to earth and made us feel very comfortable talking to him. He is very knowledgeable in his profession and it was demonstrated in the outcome of our case. He treated us with importance and respect and talked to us candidly. We will definitely recommend Pete to anyone we know who might need his services and if we ever need a lawyer again he will be the one we will call.


    January 5, 2019
  13. Mr. Depew was consistent and enthusiastic about answering all of my inquiries, he made sure that I understood everything I needed to know and he used his knowledge and experience to give me precise answers to my questions. I recommend contacting him to anyone in need of the help of a great law expert.


    January 5, 2019
  14. After reaching out to Peter Depew with urgent concerns, he responded promptly with helpful advice. As others have said, I quickly felt a sense of relief, less stress and knew he’d be a great lawyer.


    January 5, 2019
  15. My son was in need of legal assistance and I had called a few other lawyers and after explaining the situation, they brushed me off. When I spoke with Peter he made us feel comfortable and that he would be able to help my son’s case. He is very professional and goes the extra mile for his clients. He responded quickly to my calls and texts. We were very pleased with the outcome of my son’s case as all charges were dismissed. We will definitely recommend Peter Depew to anyone who may need his services and if we ever need a lawyer again he will be the one we call.


    January 5, 2019
  16. Peter Depew, was my lawyer for a DV case since Nov of 2017. Peter helped me through the long process of fighting my case for many months. He supported all my decisions in regards to my plea. He never once tried to make me settle for less or make me settle for something I did not want. He remained confident, determined throughout the whole process. We were in constant communication throughout the whole case via text messages and phone calls. He never failed to keep me updated and encourage me. Even when I felt like giving in Peter was there to push me forward through the process. Due to Peter’s determination and enthusiasm, I had my case dismissed. Peter was appointed to me rather than me seeking him out and I could not have asked for any better. Peter is committed to every case and I will continue to recommend him.


    January 5, 2019
  17. Peter was fantastic to work with and had a great balance of being realistic and empathetic. Peter took on my case and was able to stop the DA from filing so It never even went to court. Peter was extremely communicative and was able to answer the hundreds of “what if” questions I had when navigating all the legal information. 
    Peter was also transparent with me and helped ease my nerves when dealing with my case. I never thought I’d ever have to hire a lawyer to begin with but when life threw me a curveball, hiring Peter was the best decision I made.


    January 5, 2019
  18. I was appointed a public defender who couldn’t take my case due to conflict of interest with who was representing the other person involved in my case. I was then appointed Peter and he got my case dismissed in the one day that he was appointed to me. He made me feel very at ease about everything, and represented me during the last couple hours of my last court date, he immediately texted me to tell me he was able to get my case dismissed. Peter DePew genuinely cares about his clients and I am so grateful he was able to do everything he did for me. I HIGHLY recommend him.


    January 5, 2019
  19. Peter Depew was able to guide me through my expungement process very professionally and in a quick manner. It seemed like he was very familiar with the law and all penal codes associated with my case. He returned my e-mails promptly and gave great advice. I would highly recommend Peter to anyone.


    January 5, 2019
  20. I found Pete after a night of heavy drinking left me with 2 misdemeanor charges and 1 felony charge. He was able to get my charges reduced to a single misdemeanor charge which was punished by 2 years informal probation and a fine (which he got reduced from $1000 to $250. I am beyond pleased with the results Pete was able to achieve for me and would recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney.


    January 5, 2019
  21. Pete handled our son’s case in which three charges were reduced to just one. His communication skills, his negotiating skills with the DDA, his attention to detail (and the specifics of the case), his knowledge on how to navigate the court system and finally his recommendations throughout the process allowed Peter to exceed our expectations — all at a very reasonable and affordable price. Our family is truly grateful for his work and the ultimate outcome. Thanks Pete!


    January 5, 2019
  22. I didn’t know that expungement existed. But, this was brought to light while trying to obtain records for an interview. Personally knowing the importance of having an expert is immeasurable (Yes, I’ve tried to file legal paperwork without an attorney and it’s painful at best for the average person) I began to research and came across Peter Depew’s website. After phone interview, since I live out-of-town, there was no doubt in my mind he had all the qualities I was looking for in a lawyer. I immediately felt comfortable corresponding. His education, military background and down to earth personality makes him an excellent choice. He gives a realistic time frame and is always one step ahead, alleviating stress along the way. He follows up and follows through. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Peter Depew.


    January 5, 2019
  23. Peter Depew is an excellent attorney who goes above and beyond to ensure that his clients receive the best legal assistance possible. Peter’s office has extended hours so that you can reach him at any time. He answers all phone calls and emails promptly to alleviate any concerns his clients may have. He even provides his cell phone number so you can text him or call him whenever you have a question or need reassurance. Peter met with me the day I called, sent out an investigator to obtain witness statements, and prepared a mitigation package to present to the DA within 48 hours from our initial meeting. Peter was able to get my criminal case dismissed by the DA due to lack of evidence and, therefore, no charges were filed and my name and reputation were not tarnished. Peter also works with his clients to set up fair and reasonable payment options. I highly recommend Peter Depew as a criminal defense attorney who will achieve the best possible outcome for your needs.


    January 5, 2019
  24. I had a pretty old case in San Luis Obispo and looked for someone to represent me in my absence, as I now live out of state. Peter responded quickly and was very knowledgeable about the laws pertaining to my case. His initial fee was low, on the assumption that he would be able get at least one of the charges dismissed, and we could avoid a jury trial. Both those things happened, and I credit his knowledge of the court system, the judges involved, and the DA’s likely preferences. I’m impressed and happy with his skills at negotiating the outcome, and even though I never met him in person, I clearly felt that he was thoughtful, caring, and empathetic – in addition to being a smart and skilled attorney.


    January 5, 2019
  25. I have previously worked with Peter and would recommend him to anyone seeking a criminal defense attorney. He is an enthusiastic advocate for his clients and goes above and beyond to get the best possible outcome. He also makes sure to keep clients well-informed along the way and to address any questions or concerns. Peter is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him.


    December 28, 2017
  26. Pete is the best he took what looked to be hopeless and saved me . Got the whole thing dismissed … never been so well defended you won’t regret hiring this man . He believes everyone deserve a second chance … would I hire him again ? In a hot beat. Don’t go to court with out him . Thanks Pete


    December 28, 2017
  27. I have consulted with Peter on a number of cases and have found his insight to be thorough and valuable. He takes pride in his work and cares about his clients well being. Unfortunately, that has not always been my experience when dealing with legal professionals. If you need an attorney who will really be on your side and treat you like a human being and not just a client, I’d highly recommend you give him a call.


    December 28, 2017
  28. Mr. Depew helped me expunge 2 felonies from 8 years ago.  I am now able to apply for jobs and confidently mark the box where I confirm I am NOT a convicted felon.  Mr. Depew was very knowledgeable and he took care of everything within a month, we had to wait 3 weeks before we could go to court.  If you ever have any issues, Mr. Depew is your guy.


    December 28, 2017
  29. Peter Depew is a man you can trust. I had some questions I needed answering about a potential case, Peter doesn’t make you send all your info, email, address, job like the other guys. They might as well ask for my SSN and bank passwords! Instead, Peter just called me within a half hour and spoke to me like a human being. I will be calling Peter again with any questions regarding my rights.


    December 28, 2017
  30. It’s hard to find words to describe Peter Depew. The man seems to transcend categorization, which as an attorney strikes me as a very very good thing.

    Peter’s uniquely compassionate presence puts people at ease and makes them feel that they have found someone who will truly champion their cause. My consultations with him have been incredibly helpful and surprisingly human. That’s the highest praise you can give a legal professional, isn’t it?


    December 28, 2017
  31. I am very grateful with the level of commitment and determination of Peter Depew. I had to get an Attorney and after making several calls, I got the sense he truly cared. He went over everything in detail, and even answered after hours calls. My case was handled in a manner sooner than I anticipated. I highly recommend Peter If your looking for a Top-Level Attorney.


    December 28, 2017
  32. By far the best criminal defense lawyer in SLO!I contacted Mr. Depew rather frantic with questions and concerns regarding my situation and even over the phone he was of great help before we even met. I immediately felt a sense of relief and knew he’d be a great lawyer to have on my side. He was able to meet with me much quicker then I’d expected and was prepared just from the little I told him over the phone. The confidence he has in his line of work and knowledge he has gave me a great deal of hope in a very stressful time. He was realistic with what he could do with my case and delivered accordingly. He saved my nursing license and I am grateful. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a criminal defense lawyer.


    December 28, 2017
  33. I have found during my life that opinions are a dime a dozen and that most shouldn’t be expressed whatsoever!
    However, I feel it is my duty and my honor to thank you for taking my case.
    There are moments in ones life that are challenging, frightening, and belittling. That statement can and should be used in a manner of situations. No one is immune and the circumstances that make these words true are many.

    It is with great affection and respect that I say “Thank you” for a job greatly done and one with consideration of me as an individual.
    I am inspired by your work ethic and the gentleman that you are,

    This man is a grateful, faithful man that I hold in high esteem. After all the calls and postscripts coming in the mail I chose Peter and am grateful beyond measure.

    Blessings,
    Kelly


    December 28, 2017
  34. I was eager to write a recommendation for Peter Depew as he was exceptional. My relative’s case was possession of a firearm which was a violation of his probation. Because of my relative’s initial charge of possessing firearms (Peter did not handle this case), we weren’t sure what the outcome would be. I was so impressed by Peter’s respect, compassion and honesty. Peter was always punctual for court appearances and presented well in court. He communicated with me promptly. Most importantly, Peter was empathetic. He advocated for my relative as if it was his own family. My relative was given a considerably light sentence. Words cannot express my deep gratitude and respect for all Peter has done. I highly recommend Peter Depew!


    December 28, 2017
  35. I highly recommend peter, my son had 2 felonys and a baby on the way and he got him out for the birth. Also a great price. We were losing hope on him coming home and he made it happen


    December 28, 2017
  36. Mr Depew handled my case last year with professionalism and success. He was always prompt respond to all my questions and concerns, and really helped putting me at ease. He saved me from what could have been a very bad situation and I will always be grateful. I highly recommend Mr Depew.


    December 28, 2017
  37. I have previously worked with Peter and would recommend him to anyone seeking a criminal defense attorney. He is an enthusiastic advocate for his clients and goes above and beyond to get the best possible outcome. He also makes sure to keep clients well-informed along the way and to address any questions or concerns. Peter is a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him.


    December 28, 2017
  38. I wish i had more then 4,000 characters to write about the outstanding work Peter Depew has done for me but I will get straight to the point. In a time where i made the worse decision of my life and got behind the wheel while intoxicated, i made up for it by making the BEST decision and hiring Peter Depew. He offers a great payment plan and has already served us as a United States Veteran.
    By now you have already gotten about 50 letters from attorneys in your mail box, some printed on fancy paper assuring you how they are the best choice. Don’t get fooled, if you want a true professional who has already once before put his life at risk to serve us please hire Peter Depew. You will get text messages with updates and ensure you that you are in good hands. He even offered to give me a ride to my court case 3 hours away. I can not thank him enough, he is not only an American Hero as a patriot but he is also the best choice.


    December 28, 2017
  39. I had a charge for a domestic violence from a women claiming to be my girlfriend and made false accusations to the police that ultimately ended with me in jail. I contacted a few attorneys and none of them stood out the way Mr. Depew did. When I told him my story, he seemed very intrigued by the situation and wanted to help. He said, “he wants to put his 2 cents in on this case” something I didn’t hear any of my attorneys say which told me that this man was passionate about getting me the right outcome. All in all, the case got dropped and I wasn’t charged with anything. I saw this guy has someone in my corner willing to go to battle for me and he did. I hope to never have to go through dealing with the law again but if I did, I know exactly who to call.


    December 28, 2017
  40. It’s hard to find words to describe Peter Depew. The man seems to transcend categorization, which as an attorney strikes me as a very very good thing. Peter’s uniquely compassionate presence puts people at ease and makes them feel that they have found someone who will truly champion their cause. My consultations with him have been incredibly helpful and surprisingly human. That’s the highest praise you can give a legal professional, isn’t it?


    December 28, 2017
  41. I am Beyond thankful that Peter ended up being my attorney because he helped me tremendously if only he knew exactly how much you help now I am out thanks to him and I am able to get everything situated with my life that I needed a situated


    December 28, 2017
  42. I have consulted with Peter on a number of cases and have found his insight to be thorough and valuable. He takes pride in his work and cares about his clients well being. Unfortunately, that has not always been my experience when dealing with legal professionals. If you need an attorney who will really be on your side and treat you like a human being and not just a client, I’d highly recommend you give him a call.


    December 28, 2017
  43. Peter was awesome! I had prior criminal offenses and even though I was the victim of DV, I was arrested for being the abuser by my ex who used to be a police officer so I felt completely hopeless. He got me in for a consultation immediately. Paid attention to every detail and even though he did not make any promises of a positive outcome he still managed to put my mind at ease. Every time I called him he picked up and answered…


    December 28, 2017
  44. Very thorough and optimistic


    December 28, 2017
  45. I related the charges, 647(F)PC, being leveled against my niece. Peter’s response was direct and assuring. His familiarity with cases of this nature and the jurisdiction where the arrest took place was exacting! His knowledge of the interaction between the police and the community they serve is truly insightful.


    December 28, 2017
  46. Mr. Depew took on our case with no background of what the case was about, he never questioned whether or not it was true or false. He put together a good defense and proved that we should have never been there to begin with. He is very knowledgeable with the laws as well as the process, if it was not for him and his efforts we would have went thru hell to get out of trouble for being falsely accused. Thanks to Mr Depew the case was dismissed and life is great. Mr. Depew we thank you for your hard work and for your service for thus country. If we are ever in a situation again you will be our first call.


    December 28, 2017
  47. If you are looking for a darn good attorney, I suggest you contact Mr. Depew. I am not local not needed some help for my sister. I hired Mr. Depew. Mr. Depew went above and beyond to help settle the case, with a fair resolution. Mr. Depew could have settled the case with an “easy” solution, but he refused to do so, wanting the resolution to be fair in light of the circumstances. Hats off to Peter Depew for spending much more of his time on this case in the interest of his client not himself!! I believe Mr. Depew is an superior choice and appreciate all his efforts. Thanks again Peter!!


    December 28, 2017
  48. I am very grateful with the level of commitment and determination of Peter Depew. I had to get an Attorney and after making several calls, I got the sense he truly cared. He went over everything in detail, and even answered after hours calls. My case was handled in a manner sooner than I anticipated. I highly recommend Peter If your looking for a Top-Level Attorney.


    December 28, 2017
  49. I contacted Mr. Depew rather frantic with questions and concerns regarding my situation and even over the phone he was of great help before we even met. I immediately felt a sense of relief and knew he’d be a great lawyer to have on my side. He was able to meet with me much quicker then I’d expected and was prepared just from the little I told him over the phone. The confidence he has in his line of work and knowledge he has gave me a great deal of hope in a very stressful time. He was realistic with what he could do with my case and delivered accordingly. He saved my nursing license and I am grateful. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a criminal defense lawyer.


    December 28, 2017

 

These testimonials and endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of any legal matter.